D.C. United will face both of its 2012 playoff opponents in the first three games of the 2013 MLS season, beginning with a rematch of the Eastern Conference semifinals on the road against the Houston Dynamo at BBVA Compass Stadium on March 2.

United will play its first game of the year at RFK Stadium, where they haven’t lost since the first game of the 2012 season, against Real Salt Lake on March 9 and then travel back to Red Bull Arena to face the New York Red Bulls on March 16.

The matches are part of MLS’ unveiling of its full slate of 2013 home openers on Tuesday. The full 34-game schedule will be unveiled later. Here are the rest of the matches announced so far:


Saturday, March 2:

Philadelphia Union vs. Sporting Kansas City (PPL Park)

FC Dallas vs. Colorado Rapids (FC Dallas Stadium)

Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Toronto FC (BC Place)

Houston Dynamo vs. D.C. United (BBVA Compass Stadium)

Seattle Sounders FC vs. Montreal Impact (CenturyLink Field)

Chivas USA vs. Columbus Crew (The Home Depot Center)

Sunday, March 3:

LA Galaxy vs. Chicago Fire (The Home Depot Center)

Portland Timbers vs. New York Red Bulls (JELD-WEN Field)

San Jose Earthquakes vs. Real Salt Lake (Buck Shaw Stadium)


Saturday, March 9:

Toronto FC vs. Sporting Kansas City (venue TBD)

D.C. United vs. Real Salt Lake (RFK Stadium)

Colorado Rapids vs. Philadelphia Union (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park)

Chicago Fire vs. New England Revolution (Toyota Park)


Saturday, March 16:

New York Red Bulls vs. D.C. United (Red Bull Arena)

Sporting Kansas City vs. Chicago Fire (Livestrong Sporting Park)

Real Salt Lake vs. Colorado Rapids (Rio Tinto Stadium)

Montreal Impact vs. Toronto FC (Olympic Stadium)

Columbus Crew vs. San Jose Earthquakes (Crew Stadium)


Saturday, March 23:

New England Revolution vs. FC Dallas (Gillette Stadium)