The Club for Growth has released their 2012 annual scorecard revealing that the only sitting U.S Senators earning a perfect score were Sen. Rand Paul R-Ky and Sen. Mike Lee R-Utah.

Sen. Jim DeMint R-S.C., who retired from the Senate in January to run the Heritage Foundation, also had a perfect score.

Only three members of the House received perfect scores in 2012: Congressmen Justin Amash R-Mich., Tim Huelskamp R-Kan. and Congressman Paul Broun R-Ga.

This year, 28 current and former members of Congress will receive the Club for Growth’s Defender of Economic Freedom Award – an award given to members who have a lifetime score of at least 90.

“2012 was a difficult year for economic freedom,” said Club for Growth President Chris Chocola. “Whether it was the GOP’s support of massive tax increases or the constant assault on liberty by the Obama administration, the pro-growth caucus in Congress has a lot of work to do in 2013.”