The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee on Thursday quickly approved five of President Trump's appointees for key energy posts after the votes were postponed last week.

The nominees were Mark Wesley Menezes to be undersecretary of energy, Paul Dabbar to be undersecretary of energy for science, Brenda Burman to the Interior's Bureau of Reclamation, Susan Combs to be assistant secretary of policy management and budget at Interior Department.

The fifth was Doug Domenech to be Interior's assistant secretary of insular affairs, who received a recorded vote and was approved 13-8.

For the voice votes, Sen. Bernie Sanders, I-Vt., asked that his vote be recorded as "no." A sixth nominee, David Jones to be the Energy Department's general counsel, was not approved on Thursday. He is expected to be approved when the Senate returns from recess in September.

News reports suggested the votes were delayed a week ago due to a phone call that Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke made to energy committee chairwoman Sen. Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska, threatening repercussions for her no vote on the Obamacare reform. Murkowski's office said the vote was delayed due to scheduling delays.