The House was able to overcome internal divisions and pass a bill to partially repeal and replace Obamacare, but still saw 20 GOP lawmakers vote against the final agreement.

That was near the maximum number of defections that Republicans could withstand before the bill would fail.

Most of the "no" votes were centrists, a sign that conservatives on the House Freedom Caucus had mostly come around to the bill, while centrists still have worries about how the vote might be received in thier districts.

Here are the 20 Republicans who still rejected the bill in the final House vote:

  • Andy Biggs, Ariz.
  • Mike Coffman, Colo.
  • Barbara Comstock, Va.
  • Ryan Costello, Pa.
  • Charlie Dent, Pa.
  • Daniel Donovan, N.Y.
  • Brian Fitzpatrick, Pa.
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler, Wash.
  • Will Hurd, Texas
  • Walter Jones, N.C.
  • David Joyce, Ohio
  • John Katko, N.Y.
  • Leonard Lance, N.J.
  • Frank LoBiondo, N.J.
  • Thomas Massie, Ky.
  • Pat Meehan, Pa.
  • David Reichert, Wash.
  • Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Fla.
  • Chris Smith, N.J.
  • Mike Turner, Ohio