Will Tuesday's NCAA women's basketball final between Connecticut and Louisville measure up to some past title games? Here are five memorable ones:

5. Texas Tech 84, Ohio State 82 (1993) » Sheryl Swoopes scored a record 47 points in the title game, propelling Texas Tech to its lone NCAA title.

4. Maryland 78, Duke 75 (OT) (2006) » In one of only two women's title games that went to overtime, Kristi Toliver hit the tying 3-pointer at the end of regulation to cap a rally from 13 points down as Maryland won the title for the first time. It was the sixth overtime win in six tries for the young Terps.

3. North Carolina 60, Louisiana Tech 59 (1994) » Tournament MVP Charlotte Smith (23 rebounds) hit a 3-pointer as time expired, the only buzzer-beating game winner in the history of the NCAA women's final, to give North Carolina its lone title.

2. Connecticut 70, Tennessee 61 (2004) » With the teams meeting in the title game for the second straight year, there was no lack of star power as Diana Taurasi won her second straight most outstanding player award and coach Geno Auriemma guided the Huskies past Pat Summitt and the Volunteers.

1. USC 69, Louisiana Tech 67 (1983) » Against the two-time defending champion and top-ranked Lady Techsters, freshman Cheryl Miller (27 points, nine rebounds, four blocks, four steals); sophomore Cynthia Cooper; and the 6-3 McGee twins, Pam and Paula, led the glamorous Women of Troy to a win that helped transform the sport.

- Kevin Dunleavy